Posted in Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under the Tree

The top ten books I wouldn’t mind santa leaving under the tree.

Come on, now. I’ve been a good girl this year! Mostly.

I pulled these off my Goodreads wish-list, some at random, others more calculated.

The Lovely and the Lost by Page Morgan – I read the first book and really enjoyed it. But I missed the pub date of the second book and then it just got lost in the ‘to buy’ pile. I would love to pick this series back up again.

Dangerous Lies by Becca Fitzpatrick – I wasn’t a real fan of Fitzpatrick until I read Black Ice and then I was converted. Even though I had some conflicting thoughts and feelings about Black Ice, I really enjoyed the read. This book sounds totes amaze.

Hollywood Witch Hunter by Valerie Tajeda – Because this book sounds so fierce! And I want to be that girl on the cover. Channelling a little badass Buffy vibe, maybe, but I love it. the story itself sounds like a total riot. I can’t wait until Santa brings this one to me. *looks pointedly at him*

Black Iris by Leah Raeder – I want to read this because there is something worryingly similar about the blurb when compared to my own novel that I’m writing. I mean, there are some real significant difference, big differences that makes them totally different books. BUT it’s the use of the language and the labels… Yeah. Gotta check this one out.

We’ll Never Be Apart by Emiko Jean – Firsly, LOVE the cover. And then the blurb is just so up my street. I go for anything with a darker, thrillery (not a word) type feel. I really want this book to be as badass as I think it could be.

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin – This book sounds quite ambitious, and I admire that. The cover is totally slaying, and I’m really interested to see how it all plays out within the story. It sounds wicked cool.

A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis – It had me at ‘asylum’.

The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh – I’m actually one of those people that struggles to look at that cover. It makes me feel all kinds of wrong. Seriously, it makes me feel sick to my stomach. It’s an actual thing- it’s to do with patterns, usually circular, and it triggers a fear-like reaction… Yeah. Really want to read this book though. Might have to get the e-book to avoid the cover!

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – Sooo many people have recommended this book to me that I feel obligated to check it out. Sounds like a cool read.

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins – I’m not ashamed to admit that a big part of me wanting this book is the totally gorgeous cover. This has been on my ‘to buy’ list for so long… but I just haven’t got there yet. Soon.. Santa?


There you have it! Now if you could just pass this along to Mr Claus for me, that would be great. Please link me your TTT posts, I want to see your Santa lists too!

(as usual, TTT is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish)

 

 

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under the Tree

  1. I need to read Wolf By Wolf… it sounds amazing! I don’t usually read historical books but since it’s an alternate history book… 😉

  2. I’m one of those people who checks out books because of their covers. My Santa TTT mostly consists of books with glorious covers and artworks.

    I agree with The Wrath and Dawn cover. There’s something prickly about it and that peeping girl chills me. Wheww

  3. A Madness So Discreet won me with “asylum” too! I love anything related to it xD I hope you get these books this Christmas, especially An Ember in the Ashes! 😀

  4. ‘Wolf By Wolf’ sounds fantastic! And lots of people have raved about The Wrath and the Dawn so I’d like to read that one too. Great list!

  5. Some of these seem really interesting – I’ve heard a lot of good things about a number of the books on your list (haven’t read them yet though :p). And such gorgeous covers!

  6. I read Hollywood Witch Hunter it was ok. Oh Rebel Belle is such a good read you def need to get it!

  7. I’ve seen the The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh on lots of lists but I love the cover but I can see why it’s a little stomach enraging. We’ll never be apart looks brilliant too – brilliant list!!

  8. Very nice! I haven’t read any of these yet, but Wolf by Wolf and We’ll Never Be Apart look awesome. I hope you find some of these under your tree this year!

Talk to me!