Posted in Chit Chat

So, apparently I only finished one book in July. WTF?

I wasn’t even in a reading slump though, was I?

giphy (88)

Was I in a slump without even realising it? Is that possible?

‘The Raven Boys’ was the only book I finished in July. That’s it. The singular reading material I managed to get through from beginning to end.

Am I broken?

giphy (89)

That said, I did START a few books:

So, for one reason or another I ended up starting these books.

  1. ‘Resurgence’ by Kerry Wilkinson – I actually started this in JUNE! But I think because it’s an e-book I only read it when I’ve got enough battery on my phone. #excuses
  2. ‘The Deviants’ by CJ Skuse – I took this on the train with me to YALC…
  3. ‘Haunt Me’ by Liz Kessler – So I went to a pre-launch party for this book while at YALC and then, naturally, got straight into reading it regardless of what I was already reading…
  4. ‘The Dream Thieves’ by Maggie Stiefvater – Obviously I jumped straight into this after ‘The Raven Boys’.

And why haven’t I finished any of these books yet? WHO KNOWS?! It was just one of those months, k?

 

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

3 thoughts on “So, apparently I only finished one book in July. WTF?

Talk to me!

