Posted in Chit Chat

July is a good month for books, friends

I haven’t managed to swipe myself any early copies of these books, unfortunately. But that’s ok! I’m more than happy to buy them on release day. Why? Because they look beautiful and sound like absolute killer reads.

giphy (3)

Are any of these on your TBR?

1. ‘Run’ by Kody Keplinger – I’ve been a firm fan since ‘The DUFF’. Always happy to pick up anything she writers.

2. ‘Paper and Fire’ by Rachel Cain – I had a somewhat conflicted reading relationship with ‘Ink and Bone’ but I was more than eager to see where the series would go. Very much looking forward to it.

3. ‘The Merciless II’ by Danielle Vega – A vanity buy. I have the first book but it’s still waiting on my TBR. But the cover for book 2 is gold. GOLD! Need it.

4. ‘The Creeper Man’ by Dawn Kurtagich – Because I’m a sucker for anything dark and there aren’t many authors that do it as well as Dawn Kurtagich.

giphy (4)

Releases that I’ve got that I think you should totally read this month include ‘And I Darken’ by Kiersten White and ‘Under Rose-Tainted Skies’ by Louise Gornall. Get on those. Stat.

What are you looking forward to this July?

 

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

9 thoughts on “July is a good month for books, friends

  1. I LOVED And I Darken! I’m glad to see you liked it too. Definitely one of my top recommendations for July. I liked Ink & Bone for plot originality (and a book about books!) so I am so very excited to pick up Paper & Fire. I’ll have to check out the other books you mentioned! 🙂

  2. I’m currently reading Ink and Bone and I will start an arc for Paper and Fire wheneven I’m done with that. Hopefully soon. I’ve read so many amazing things about Run too. I really want to read that one someday.

      1. From the Philippines! Haha. I haven’t seen this anywhere so now I take this as a mission to find this book. I live crazy creepy covers and chocolate so this book is hitting up to my TBR list quickly

Talk to me!

