Posted in Chit Chat

Monthly Wrap-up: June 2016, the month I remembered where my blogging brain was

Sometimes you just don’t blog. It happens, yo. And I’m not going to apologise for it. Life was in the way. I prioritised. And unfortunately that meant that my blog had to fall by the wayside for a little while.

giphy

But it’s not like it was going anywhere, eh? And I was still reading them books. Then June came along and it was like someone flicked a switch. Voila! My blogging brain was back online. #winning
This is how June shaped up for me…Considering I went to Download Festival AND the Winchester Writers’ Festival, I didn’t do too bad in the way of books… Who am I kidding?! I’ve read 2 books this month. Way to go.

That said, those two books were pretty darn good.

25324111

Guys, this book is everything you will ever need in a story. For real, it blew me away. You can read my full review here.

28269525

And THIS! Oh my. I have loved this series since the very first pages in the first book. And hey, I’m quoted in this one! *punches air*

How was your June? Read anything amazing that you think I should read like now? Recommend it to me!

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

2 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-up: June 2016, the month I remembered where my blogging brain was

  1. June’s been my most productive month so far; I can’t believe it’s almost over! My girlfriend went to download as well, and that gave me extra time to get my blog and writing sorted. Glad you’ve found your blogging brain again; it’s important!

    I was interested to read your review of It Darkens, but I think your link goes to the wrong page? Might want to check 🙂

  2. Just realised I got the title of that book almost completely wrong… That’s what I get for commenting from my phone… Still, I’d love to read the review!

Talk to me!

