Posted in Monthly Wrap Up

March Wrap-Up, the Scholastic Bloggers Book Feast and Blummin’ Good Reads!

March, you little rascal, you. What a jolly good month you’ve been! Let’s hear it for march!

giphy (50)

(self portrait)

But yes, I’m not exaggerating when I say I had the time of my life at the Scholastic Bloggers Book Feast. So many books. All the books. And I’ve read some corkers this month too. Here’s a quick-ish rundown.

Well, I read 7 books! Party! I haven’t reviewed them all yet because I suck hairy camel toe. But I’m slowly catching up.

Favourite book of the month? Broken Sky by L. A. Weatherly – I reviewed it on Maximumpop and you can read that here.

Dud of the month? The Bombs That Brought Us Together by Brian Conaghan – Simply wasn’t a good fit for me. *shrugs* I would urge others to read it though, especially dystopian fans.

I totally ignored my TBR for this month though. Oops.

And hey you guys, I got to go to Scholastic. I’m always awed and so very grateful to get the opportunity to attend these kinds of events. It’s quite a trek for me to get to London so it’s not often that I can get the funds/time to go.

It was so fantastic to be with all the familiar faces from the blogging community, and even better to get to meet Scholastic’s debut YA authors. AND GET ALL THE BOOKS!

If someone said to you ‘have a look and take what you want’, you’d do just that, right? I did.

In my defence I have only read the Philip Pullman. The rest are totally new to me. Yay!

How was your March?

 

 

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

8 thoughts on “March Wrap-Up, the Scholastic Bloggers Book Feast and Blummin’ Good Reads!

    1. I really enjoyed it! I haven’t read Solitaire so I wasn’t sure if her writing was going to be a ‘fit’ for me. But it really was! I’ve seen people compare it to Rainbow Rowell’s ‘Fangirl’ and I can see why, but it definitely stands out on its own. 🙂

  1. Goodness this Scholastic Bloggers Book Feast sounds amazing! Glad to see you had an awesome time. I spy Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Boys in that stack and highly recommend it. Hope you love it too!

    1. It was an absolute dream. I feel so lucky to have been given the opportunity to attend. And yes! I’m super stoked about that series. I’ve heard only good things! 😀

      Thanks for stopping by. x

Talk to me!

