Posted in Monthly Wrap Up

February Wrap-Up, meeting Pierce Brown, and a growing gif obsession

Ahh, February. I like February. Did you know the devil walked through Devon during the night on February 8th 1855? Did you? I bet you didn’t.

Ok, so it probably wasn’t the devil. BUT! The cloven footprints found in the snow were weird and didn’t stop for walls, buildings, hedges. They just walked over any obstacle.

I mean, there’s probably a rational explanation for it, but because I’m twisted I like imagining the worst, along with the mass panic and hysteria that would have come with it.

giphy (16)

ANYWAY! February. I read…

20160226_142043

And, if I’m honest, I didn’t even finish Broken Sky. D’oh!

To be fair, I spent most of last month obsessing over Morning Star and all things Red Rising. Why? Because I was invited to the Pierce Brown Howler Party at Hodder Towers!

I am proud to say that I managed to ask nothing intelligent, and I said everything embarrassing. But if you’ve ever wanted the answer to the question “does Sevro wash his bollocks?” I have the answer.

Yes.

He has to now. Changes in circumstances. Those of you who have read Morning Star will get what I mean.

This is what my trip to Hachette in London looked like:

It was a lovely evening and I met some cool people. Like, that awkward moment when you realise you’ve been talking to Britbookboy of off Instagram all night. DOUBLE D’OH! I didn’t even have time to fangirl…

Aaaand, confession time.

I’m becoming more and more obsessed with animated gifs. Srsly. It’s a problem. I can lose HOURS looking through Giphy. Anyone else have this issue?

giphy (2)

How was your Feb, friends? Tell me. Tell me all!

 

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

9 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up, meeting Pierce Brown, and a growing gif obsession

  1. My February went well. I wrote over 17,400 words. I’m rather proud of that. I know there are folks who do way more than that, but for me, that’s epic.

Talk to me!

