Posted in Monthly Wrap Up

January, January, January. We won’t miss thee…

January’s done with! YUSSS!

There’s something so drab and irritating about this month. I don’t hate it, I would just rather get it over and done with. And so here we are, we’ve reached teh first of February in one piece. Let’s just take a moment to make meaningful eye contact and nod sagely. Yes, we did it. Well done!

Depite my misgivings, January has tried and succeeded at being very kind to me.

I read some books. 8 in total.

And I also got a job! So, I already have a job, but I got another one. And this time it’s using my brain and hands to do what I love the most; writing. I’m proud to say that I am one of the new book writers for Maximum Pop!

It’s taking some serious time management and careful planning to make sure I have enough ‘me’ time too, but it’s fun, and it’s such a great opportunity, how could I not apply? (And when I say ‘me time’ I mean those hours I spend reading and blogging and writing my own books! There are literally not enough hours in the day!)

I’ve got some posts coming soon for your perusal regarding the booky wookies I read in January. I’m trying out something new with my ‘reviews’, so I hope you like them. I’ve also become ADDICTED to instagram. Please do feel free to follow me over there, and drop me a comment and I’ll happily follow back.

Favourite read this month? Night Study by Maria V Snyder

A photo posted by Sarah Clare (@behindonbooks) on Jan 27, 2016 at 7:56am PST

But! Front Lines by Michael Grant was a close second.

A photo posted by Sarah Clare (@behindonbooks) on Jan 19, 2016 at 11:36am PST

So yeah, that’s it, in a nutshell. So, until next time, thanks for being awesome. And tell me… How was your January?

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

Talk to me!

