Posted in Chit Chat

What Can’t I Wait For? (#3) The Safest Lies by Megan Miranda

I love this author. I may have mentioned it a few hundred times. But it’s true. I will read anything she writes. Anything.

I wasn’t as enamoured with Soulprint as I thought I would be, so I can’t help but feel anxious as well as full-of-beans excited for her next book.

For starters, the cover is totally slaying! And then get a load of the blurb:

Can fear be inherited?

Kelsey was raised to see danger everywhere. Her mother hasn’t set foot outside their front door in seventeen years, since she escaped from her kidnappers with Kelsey growing inside her.

Kelsey knows she’s supposed to keep a low profile for their own protection, but that plan is shattered when she drives off a cliff and is rescued by volunteer firefighter and classmate Ryan Baker.

A few days later, she arrives home to face her greatest fear: her mother is missing. She and her mother have drilled for all contingencies—except this one. Luckily, Ryan is as skilled at emergency rescues as Kelsey is at escape and evasion.

To have a chance at a future, Kelsey will have to face all her darkest fears. Because someone is coming for her.

And the truth about the past may end up being the most dangerous thing of all.

Oh. My. Heck.

*makes grabby hands*

The Safest Lie by Megan Miranda – expected 24th May 2016 – Crown Books for Young Readers

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

Talk to me!

