Posted in Chit Chat

Top Ten Tuesday – Recently added to my TBR

The TBR pile. Does it ever diminish? Is there any way of beating it? EVER?

Usually I stick to books that I actually own to count as a ‘TBR’ book, but I’m going to do a post soon about ALL THE BOOKS January gave me (or more, the books I ordered with my Xmas gift cards) So just this once I’m binning my definition. However, I will not include a book that have not yet been released.

SO! Here’s some books that I’ve recently thrown on my TBR/wishlist:

I actually own An Ember in the Ashes. My lovely TBTB secret santa sent me a copy! *punches air* The other three are in my online basket, but I’m holding out to see if I can get them locally. I’m not in any rush, I mean, you how crazy TBR piles are, right? There’s always another book…

Yes, yes. I’ve already broke my own rules. The Dark Days Club isn’t out until 26th Jan, so bite me. I want to read it asap. As for the other two: It struck me the other day that I never picked up the second book in Page Morgan’s The Dispossessed series. I need to change that. And I recently saw the cover for The Program and threw it on my TBR because AMAZE!

*heavy breathing* Oh my days. I only found Sword and Verse yesterday and I need it. My god. As for All Fall Down, I’ve been reading great things about book two, so I thought I’d better get on this series soon. Same for The Fixer– I’ve only been hearing good things.

What have you added to your TBR recently? Got anything to recommend? You can never have too many books…

*TTT is hostedย by The Broke and The Bookishย 

 

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Recently added to my TBR

  1. Great list! I recently got my hands on Truthwitch and I’m intrigued! I hope you enjoy these books when you get around to them. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier.

  2. I’m really excited to read Passenger because Alexandra Bracken! All Fall Down is not a bad. I bought it without knowing anything about it and was pretty impressed with the plot and characters. I hope you like it ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Hi! I’ve pre-ordered my copy of The Dark Days Club as I love the sound of it so much. I really enjoyed All Fall Down and I’m currently reading the second book in the series See How They Run, it’s ok so far. An Ember in the Ashes was everywhere last year. I’ve still got to read it though.

    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tun

  4. The Dark Days Club sounds like a really fun read! I really only got interested in it about a week ago… I’m not sure why, maybe I didn’t like the cover or something? (It looks fine now…)

  5. Truthwitch is on my wish list and I imagine will be one of the first I add to my TBR collection when I lift my book buying ban. It sounds so irresistible. Passenger is another one that sounds really good. Too many good sounding books!

Talk to me!

