Posted in Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: authors I REALLY want to meet

topten

Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

So, I can very happily tick ‘Maria V Snyder’ off this list. But hell, given the chance, of course I’d meet her again. And again..

But who’s left on the ‘to meet’ list? Ah! So many. SOOOO MANY! Narrow it down to ten? Ok, I’ll try. I’ll post pictures of my favourite book by that author rather than their faces. Not because their faces ain’t pretty or anything *digs hole deeper*

Yup, that pretty much covers it. I’m heading to #YALC this year so hopefully I’ll be able to meet Marie Rutkoski.. which will be EPIC! But as for the others? *sighs wistfully* one day, maybe, one day…

Who would YOU like to meet?

 

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: authors I REALLY want to meet

  1. How inspiring! 🙂 I was fortunate enough to attend a reading/interview with Margaret Atwood last summer, so that was one ticked off my list. Another one would be Neil Gaiman. And some of the lovely writers I’m fortunate enough to know and talk to online, but who are sadly on the other side of the Earth.

    1. Oh my word. You’ve been in the same room as Atwood? That’s amazing!

      That’s the thing isn’t it? I find it incredibly difficult to get out to events here since they almost always happen in London.. which is quite a way to go for me! *sad face*

      1. I have indeed. She even signed my copy of Maddaddam. :3
        Yep, exactly. I live in my country’s capital, but not that many international authors just happen to visit Denmark on a regular basis
        .

  2. I definitely want to meet Richelle Mead one day if I get a chance. Are you excited for Soundless? I can’t believe it’s going to be her first ya standalone novel!

Talk to me!

