Posted in #MangaMonth, Chit Chat

Calling all manga lovers!

manga_montage_by_dannielleroset-d6326ii

I’m making July #MangaMonth on my blog, with Japanese film and culture posts running alongside it on my sister blog.

I love manga, but I feel like I’ve fallen out of touch with it lately. I want to read more, and learn more. I’ll be featuring manga I’ve recently read, talking about my favourite characters and series, and looking at what it is about certain art styles that I really grab me.

And I want you to be involved too!

I’m looking for bloggers, manga fans, budding manga kas, Japanese culture enthusiasts, cosplayers, and anyone with something to say about manga.

I’d love to feature guest posts, or even a blog hop, on the following (but not limited to):

  • Your favourite series
  • Your favourite artist
  • Anime that is based on a manga series (compare and contrast)
  • Exploring Japanese culture from a western perspective
  • KAWAII!
  • Showcasing your own original artwork or fan art

If you’d like to get involved, then please do get in touch via the form below. Tell me what you’d like to write/present and link me to your site/social media where appropriate.

*montage created by Dannielleroset

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

3 thoughts on “Calling all manga lovers!

  1. I will fill out the form on my comp! It would give me a chance to push me to do the movie Monday on my favorite anime movie and it’s manga. My phone won’t work on the form =]

Talk to me!

