Posted in Chit Chat

March Round-Up

Well hell, it’s that time again innit?

I promised myself I’d be well prepped for this post, but alas. I’m not. And I’m leaving it all to the last minute again! IRK! Soz.

As per usual I sweep into your reader in some kind of (un)organised chaos! TA DA!

So, March, eh? How was it?

I’ve been hella busy with uni work, you can read about that by clicking here, if you wanna, and again, I haven’t been reading as much as I wanted to. But let’s take a look at what I HAVE read:

I read 7 books this month. Not too shabby, I guess.

The Retribution of Mara Dyer I talked about over on my other blog, and I’m still putting together a discussion post about the whole series, but the rest have been/will be reviewed here.

Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen

I Was Here by Gayle Forman

The rest are scheduled to live soon!

From around the webz:

– Steph from Stephanie’s Book Reviews posted her thoughts about Red Queen. I’ve seen some mixed reviews about this book, and it’s been sitting in my TBR pile for a little while (not as long as other books, mind you!) but her post gave me the kick up the arse I needed to get on and read it.

I love this idea at The Fox’s Hideaway to ‘Get Rec’d’. And this one features a great review on one of my favourite books! Check it!

This post at Much Loved Books made me feel less weird about my own dreams…

AND I finally sorted out my bloglovin’ button! Hurrah! Hit me up!

I also went to a poetry reading (and read! IRK!) and got on a choo choo train to London to meet Maria Snyder at MIRA Ink.

How did your March shape up?

 

 

 

 

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

Talk to me!

