Posted in Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – books recently added to TBR

topten

TTT brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

Just a quick distinction: I put books that I want to read, but don’t own, in a ‘wish-list’ shelf on Goodreads, whereas books I own but haven’t read yet go on the ‘to-read’ shelf. With that in mind, I’m pulling from my ‘wish-list’ shelf for this TTT. 🙂

Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

If you’ve read any of my Dessen reviews, you’ll know how I have mixed feelings about her books. That said, I still want to keep reading them. Initially I was attracted to the cover of this one (for shame) but it doesn’t seem to reflect the blurb… Anyway. I like the sound of this one, I’m looking forward to it. May 2015

Emmy and Oliver by Robin Benway

Again, the blurb (and cover) really drew me to this one. I love the idea of best friends being separated (under awful circumstances!) to then come back together and try and pick up from where they left off? It’s guaranteed to be awks. June 2015

Hello, I Love You by Katie M. Stout

K-pop. It’s a book.. with k-pop in it. I’m already sold. I think it’s a bit of a gamble, but I’m more than willing to play. I really hope this one proves to be everything I want it to be! June 2015

Inspire by Cora Carmack

I like a Carmack book. There’s something easy and reliable about sinking into the romance and the story. I think this books is following the ‘supernatural NA’ trend that has been popping up, but I’m still gonna read the heck out of it! Out now

Things We Know By Heart by Jessi Kirby

Wow. Seriously, click over to Goodreads to check this one out because man alive. I kinda wish I had thought of it! It’s a real quirky concept, one that’s bound to be full of drama, and also sweeter moments, I feel. I’m really psyched about this one. April 2015

Even in Paradise by Chelsey Philpot

I like the sense of mystery and drama and romance and glitz and party.. all rolled into one. I imagine it like a tamer version of Dangerous Girls (because hell, that book was wild!) Out now

99 Days by Katie Cotugno

Oooh. Man. The blurb for this? Ooh. It makes me cringe in the best possible way! This is gonna be awkward and terrible and fantastic. I can just feel it. April 2015

One of the Guys by Lisa Aldin

This book had me at ‘tomboy’. I was a bit of a tomboy when I was younger so I like seeing a character owning that side of their personality too. Out now

Rites of Passage by Joy N. Hensley

I really liked the sense of a good, gritty challenge when I read the blurb. I’m going to potentially list it on my bibliography for my MA project because of the setting and scenario. Out now

Kill Kiss Vanish by Jessica Martinez

I do enjoy a mystery/thriller. I’m a little underwhelmed by the description, but there is something, nevertheless drawing me towards this book. That cover though?

_

What have you recently added? Tell me, tell me! I’m always on the hunt for new books to add!

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – books recently added to TBR

  1. Saint Anything is also on my TBR list! It’s been a while since I read a book by Sarah Dessen, and this new one sounds like it will be great. Having a “wish list” and a “tbr list” on Goodreads is a really good idea. I tend to just throw everything that catches my eye into my TBR shelf, and then it ends up being a mile long in no time!

    1. Thanks! Yeah, my TBR list was getting out of hand, and I wasn’t sure that I could truthfully call something ‘to be read’ if I didn’t own it yet.

      I’m really looking forward to Saint Anything. It does sound very good!

      Thanks for stopping by!! 😀

Talk to me!

