Posted in Chit Chat

February Round-Up

The end of February snuck up on me! I had this post half-drafted.. and sorta forgot there is only 28 days in this month. Ooops!

I’ve been working more hours this month and that’s then reflected in how much I have (or haven’t) been reading or writing.

Sucks.

But I did read some really good books, the reviews of which are scheduled and coming! They are! I promise!!

I read 6 books this month, and 1 manga.

Most memorable:

17623143

I’m going to swear, because holy fucks, this book blew apart everything I thought about YA fiction. The ending still makes me feel funny when I think about it. Amazing. Uncomfortable. And so clever! I think Dangerous Boys is better, but it’s a completely different story. Still, so good. I’m a fan for life.

Book of the Month:

18035342

I bought this on my Kindle, on a whim. I loved the cover. I really liked the blurb. And at first, I wasn’t sure I was gonna be won over by the story itself. But actually, I ended up completely enthralled by it. It gets ‘book of the month’ for being unexpectedly addictive. The ending was a bit meh, but I’ll discuss that in the review (coming soon!)

What else did I read?

 

A mixture of books, really. And a mixture of ratings too!

I’m hoping to read more in March. I’ve got Gayle Forman’s I Was Here and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat Pray Love on the top of the TBR pile. What about you?

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

5 thoughts on “February Round-Up

  1. I love Dangerous Girls and Dangerous Boys! Two really great books! I like the cover to Three Brothers. What did you think of it? I’m hesitant to add it to my TBR pile because the only other book I read by that author I HATED.

    1. It was ok. It wasn’t great, and I’m not sure I’d read anything else by that author, but it was an easy read that came along just when I needed an easy read! I gave it 2 stars.

      The cover is FANTASTIC! Is true. 🙂

  2. I read the Ruby Circle and was so sad to see it end! It makes me wonder if she will do novellas at least for some weddings or couples later on

  3. Literally have just bought The Ruby Circle… 2 weeks after it came out! Sigh… so much school work to do so I didn’t really read much in February (meaning I read nothing). Anyways, I can’t wait to read The Ruby Circle! Hopefully it will tie up the series nicely 😀

Talk to me!

