Posted in Fashionably Late Reviews :)

Hysterical for Hysteria by Megan Miranda

15736258

God I loved this book.

I think I’m actually in love with the author’s writing style. It’s such a ‘fit’ for me.

I have also read Fracture and Vengeance by Megan Miranda and much of my thoughts are the same about the writing in Hysteria.

The plot ticks along at a satisfying pace.

The characters are well-rounded and easy to imagine.

The ‘romance’ aspect doesn’t completely overpower the whole story (because in a story like this, that would be a real shame)

And man, the writing. It’s so, so good.

I don’t think I can even articulate it properly. A fantastic read. I would recommend it to anyone, but especially fans of Michelle Hodkin’s Mara Dyer series.

I’m going to have to come back and try to write this again. Ha! When I can articulate myself without fangirling all over the place.

A very happy 4.5 out of 5.

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

Talk to me!

