Posted in Chit Chat

The 105 Challenge 2015

l-4

Created and hosted by readwritelove28, which, in a nutshll:

The 105 Challenge is a goal where I’m going to try and read 105 books during 2015. I got the number 105 by taking 12 (months in a year) and adding 11 + 10 + 9 + 8…+ 1.

But to make it more interesting, we make 12 categories and try to read that many books in that category.

Capish?

Here’s my categories (I’m hopeless at thinking these up on my own, so I had a scout round the other participants and ‘borrowed’ some categories ;):

12 – from my current physical TBR shelf (as it stands on Jan 1st)

11 – 2015 new releases

10 – ARCs or galleys

9 – YA Contemporary

8 – New Adult titles

7 – Manga

6 – Debut authors

5 – GOLD RINGS! *cough* Keywords for ‘Classics’

4 – ‘Re-tellings’

3 – Series I should have started by now (i.e. Hunger Games, Divergent.. etc. Don’t judge me!)

2 – Books with a film or TV adaptation

1 – Non fiction

 

Wanna get involved? Click the linky above!

Happy New Year!

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

7 thoughts on “The 105 Challenge 2015

  1. Great choice in categories! You’re a lot more ambitious than I am by choosing to read 5 classics! I only said I’d read one for this challenge. 😛
    Good Luck!

    1. Ha! Thanks! I have pretty much abstained from reading classics since finishing my degree.. and I feel a bit guilty about that..

      Happy New Year! 🙂

  2. Sounds pretty awesome! I’m doing the 50 Books in a Year Challenge again, seeing how I failed in 2014, but if I can get enough steam up hopefully I’ll get to 105 too! Good luck as well!

    1. For sure! Sometimes I think reading breeds reading.. Like, I can go through a stack of books in next to no time! and then that thing called ‘life’ gets in the way and it takes two months to read one book! Happy New Year and all that jazz 🙂

  3. This sounds like an awesome challenge. I definitely wouldn’t be able to read 105 books in one year, but it would be amazing if I could. You have some great categories. I would end up putting graphic novels and manga as 12 and 11, haha.

    Good luck with this challenge! 😀

Talk to me!

