Posted in Chit Chat

BookBlogWriMo #13 – Your Review Process

bookblogwrimo-banner

 

Hey folks! Thanks to bookbumblings for hosting BookBlogWriMo.

This one is quite similar to my #blogflow which you can see there.

But in case you didn’t make it over to that post, here’s the DL on that sitch:

I have to do a review pretty soon after finishing a book. I don’t like leaving it longer than 48hours or I’ll lose that initial gut reaction that I had, and I rely on that heavily for my content.

I think it can be useful to see a book in hindsight, once the dust has settled, but you’ll never get that ‘fresh from the read’ feeling again. Not even if you were re-reading it. Nothing beats the first time. *waggles eyebrows*

Basically, I throw my thoughts onto the page and I’ll usually split it up into sections: My first reaction, what worked, what didn’t, summary with star rating.

I rarely go back over a post once I’ve added the images and done the formatting. I hit that post/schedule button and job’s a good ‘un!

What about you? Are you meticulous, or slapdash?

Pusheen Cat (54)Ole!

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

2 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo #13 – Your Review Process

Talk to me!

