Posted in BookBlogWriMo

Oops! BookBlogWriMo #1 (I’m late…)

bookblogwrimo-banner

Ok, so I’m late. Irk!

It’s because I’m an idiot and I scheduled the first post in this series to go live in 2015!

*facepalm*

So BookBlogWriMo is like a relaxed version of NaNoWriMo for book bloggers, hosted by bookbumblings.

 

#1 – The History of BehindonBooks

I started this blog a while ago but didn’t do much with it. It wasn’t until last year that I was bitten by the blogging bug.

I think it was born more out of a need to feel busy when I had ‘down time’. I feel icky when I have nothing to do.

Also, I wanted something that would push me to read more. I mean, there’s always a book that you should have read already, but you haven’t right? Hence the premise of this blog was born. I don’t know about you, but I’m ALWAYS behind on some book that I really should have got read by now.

*cough* Hunger Games *cough*

I don’t do it for the following, but I love interacting with people. When you guys stop by and hit that ‘like’ button it’s a wonderful plus!

I’m also, thanks to this blog, addicted to Twitter…

Pusheen Cat (4)…and Pusheen…

What about you? Where did the idea for your blog come from?

 

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

14 thoughts on “Oops! BookBlogWriMo #1 (I’m late…)

  1. Hello there!

    My blog started because of a couple of reasons. I wrote film and game reviews for my Uni newspaper and I was enjoying and, although I wanted to do more, I never really knew how to go about it.

    Then I saw my friend, who also wrote for the paper, was on WordPress and I thought “Well I can do that”. I signed up and left it for a few months when, at the end of my second year, I decided to upload one of my last reviews of the year for the paper to my blog. Then I just kept doing it. Simple as that 🙂

    I guess I should try to review more books, since I’ve only reviewed five in a year and a half of existence. I may not give it a go right now, since I’m doing No-English Moviember, but I’ll try to review more books from now on 🙂

    1. Cool!

      That’s how a lot of my friends got into WordPress.. it was a case of ‘well, if they can do it..’ Heh.

      I left it for a few months too.. Maybe that’s part of the ritual.. or initiation or something.

      You do know the secret blogger handshake now, yeah?

      Thanks so much for stopping by!!

  2. This is a really cool idea. If I wasn’t doing NaNoWriMo, I would participate in this. I like hearing how people started their blogs. I started mine because of a school project. I had to do reviews on books and post them on a blog. Thus, my blog was born, haha.

    On a side note, Pusheen is adorable. 🙂

  3. I started my blog because I wanted to rant. I don’t have many reader friends and those I have are tired of listening to me speak about this or that book. So I decided to direct my words to the web. 🙂

Talk to me!