Posted in Chit Chat

Books are my Bag – Favourite Bookshops

About Books are my Bag:

“BOOKS ARE MY BAG is a nationwide campaign to celebrate bookshops. This collaboration between publishers, bookshops and authors and is the biggest ever promotion of bookshops. For many people bookshops conjure fond images of book readings, in-store cafes and delight at the discovery of a new author. In fact, 56% of all book buying decisions are made by consumers in a bookshop and high street bookshops (both chains and independents) still account for almost 40% of books bought by consumers. Yet, many high street bookshops are under threat.

So which bookshop will I pickto talk about? Too easy. Nothing beat the concept of ‘Beerwolf Books‘.

A freehouse. And a bookshop. In one. *mind-blown*

What can be more fantastic than having a pint of cider, and the browsing for a good book? (As long as you leave your drink on the designated table! Books don’t like alcohol. It makes them sticky and uncomfortable.)

It’s in Cornwall, on the coast, so there really couldn’t be a better setting for it either!

beerwolf-books-sleep-large beerwolf02

 

Where’s your favourite bookshop?

 

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

6 thoughts on “Books are my Bag – Favourite Bookshops

    1. Cathy… Come on down! *said in her best gameshow host voice*

      Heh heh. It’s a stellar place.

      Thanks for popping in to my blog! 🙂

  1. Sadly there aren’t very many bookshops around where I live. There are a couple downtown but they don’t have a very good YA book selection. I do enjoy going to Schuler Books & Music that isn’t too far from my house. They have great used book prices that I like to browse through every now and then. Mostly though I just browse online when buying books.

    1. A good YA section? That’s the most important thing! I despair when a book shop or library has a meagre offering of what I desperately crave! Ha ha. There’s NO bookshops near to where I live… I have to get in my car and go go go… But it’s worth the effort 🙂

      Thanks for dropping in!

Talk to me!

