Posted in Fashionably Late Reviews :)

Review: Finding It by Cora Carmack

19054598

Finding It by Cora Carmack (borrowed from the library)

Sometimes you have to lose yourself to find where you truly belong…

Most girls would kill to spend months traveling around Europe after college graduation with no responsibility, no parents, and no-limit credit cards. Kelsey Summers is no exception. She’s having the time of her life . . . or that’s what she keeps telling herself.

It’s a lonely business trying to find out who you are, especially when you’re afraid you won’t like what you discover. No amount of drinking or dancing can chase away Kelsey’s loneliness, but maybe Jackson Hunt can. After a few chance meetings, he convinces her to take a journey of adventure instead of alcohol. With each new city and experience, Kelsey’s mind becomes a little clearer and her heart a little less hers. Jackson helps her unravel her own dreams and desires. But the more she learns about herself, the more Kelsey realizes how little she knows about Jackson.

Well, it was ok.

My main problem throughout this book is that I felt no spark, no zing between the two characters. Kelsey and Hunt just had zero chemistry for me.

I loved the setting(s) and I thought the atmosphere and ‘feel’ of each place was captured wonderfully in the writing. I was having a love affair with Italy… but not with the characters! Ha!

There were some moments/descriptions that didn’t make sense to me. Like, they jump out of the pool and go and buy drinks.. *whispers* where was their money? But I’m a nitpicker.. so maybe these little things won’t worry others.

I will say that towards the end I was starting to warm up to the ‘ship. the intimacy, the closeness, the friendship further explored- there were some really sweet scenes, as well as some hot ones too! But it felt almost like it was too late to repair the damage already done.

There’s a WHOPPER of a twist at the end. I’ll give it that much! And some of the previous actions made much more sense.

All in all I gave this book 3 out of 3 because despite feeling a lack of electricity between the characters, I still found myself enjoying the read. It was an easy story to get into and it was written well. This is the third in a series (but I think their all standalones within a series? Much like other NA series’) and I would definitely pick up other titles by this author if they appeared in the library.

I like the covers for this series though. Very much. *thumbs*

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

3 thoughts on “Review: Finding It by Cora Carmack

Talk to me!

