Posted in Chit Chat

Another Book Haul!

I went shopping again. I picked a couple up in town, and then some online when I was buying a book for my degree. Sometimes, you have to treat yourself, right?

I’ll also include some ARCs I’ve been granted too 🙂

__

11870085 18621194 19539657 12616157

I’m taking a chance on Leaping HeartsIt’s by an author that I LOVE so I’m guessing the same talent applies to whatever story she’s telling. And yep, I’m taking the plunge AT LAST into the Divergent series, and taking my first steps into the books of John GreenHalf Bad had a cool cover… don’t judge me.

17703290

I also pre-ordered my copy of The King on Kindle. It’ll be with me as soon as it hits midnight on Monday, right? *grumbles that it better be*

And ARCs?

17668473

 

HOLY CHEESUS! I can’t even express how excited I was to be granted this as a review copy. Will be started it ASAP!

19141361

And this? It looks HELLA COOL!

Mega thanks to the respective publishers for the chance to give these a go.

__

What’s new to your bookshelf? Have you read any of these? (Duh.. who hasn’t read Divergent or TFIOS, apart from me?!!)

 

 

 

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

11 thoughts on “Another Book Haul!

  1. I only read TFioS last month so you’re not the only one!

    I really enjoyed Divergent but felt let down by the third book, Allegiant. Super keen for the movie though! 🙂

  2. You’ll need a box of tissue for The Fault in Our Stars, but it’s one of the best books I’ve read in the past couple years. Loved it! I won’t read Divergent because my friend told me how it ends, so I’ve decided to pass. I hope you enjoy it, though. And Amity looks awesome!! Have fun!

    1. Thanks!! Yeah, im a little nervous about TFIOS because I really want to love it.. and what if I dont? 😮

  3. Great haul! I really want to read Half Bad. It sounds really intriguing. I haven’t heard of Amity, but I might have to get it when it comes out. 🙂

    1. Yeah, I saw the cover for Amity and I was sold. I’m a big fan of Amityville Horror.. so I’m really intrigued by it.

  4. The Half bad cover is super cool itself, but I heard good things about the book too, so let’s keep our fingers crossed! As for TFIOS, excited to see what you think, since you don’t read as much contemporary as I do. It’s great, but it’s still only my 4th favourite John Green book after everything else he wrote (I’m probably the only one though).

Talk to me!

