Posted in Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – Spring TBR FTW!

top ten

TTT is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Books On My Spring 2014 TBR List

SO many books I want to read this spring. SO many great new releases. SO many I need to catch up on. I’ve made a list of both new and old. Let me know what you’ve already read!

18296016Uh. So, do you mind if I admit that my sole reason for wanting this book was on the cover? But hot damn! Look at it! I’ve only read small bits and bobs by this author, and I’m really eager to read something proper.

15728807Isn’t this cover great too? 😀 This has a classic fairytale/fantasy vibe that I’m really looking forward to. It’s always great to see those archetypes played with, and hopefully, completely thrown out of the window of expectation!

16081202 (1)This is a little removed from my usual read, but there was something both engaging, and dare I say (yeah, I dare) a teeny weeny bit trashy about the description. And I can’t wait!! xD

8475505Ok, if I allowed the word ‘trashy’ for the above, what do I say about this choice? Heh. Just for the record, I don’t mean ‘trashy’ in any bad sense of the word, at all! It’s like watching that TV programme that gives you butterflies of excitement, but you won’t admit to your friends that it made you cry… you know? (I’m not helping myself here..) Anyway! ‘Rebel Belle’? Yes please!

17703290 Ooh. I need this. ‘Nuff said.

17668473The awesomeness of this book! Great blurb, great author. Can’t wait. (I need a new phrase…) The concept of this one ‘ere gets me all giddy to get my hands on it.

18053060 How much fun does this look?! I feel like it might breed chaos. And that is never a bad thing.

18244920 A bit of an oldie. But I’m taking this away with me when I go on a short trip and I’m hoping that it’s everything that I want it to be.

18039069I’ve had this for a while now. I needs to reads.

1254951Again, had this for a while now. I’m gonna go ahead and crack it open soon.

 

What will you be reading this spring?

 

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Spring TBR FTW!

    1. I hope so too! I have so many books to read, I fear that I’ll not even get to these. But I have every intention to! 😀

    1. They ARE good covers, aren’t they? I’m never ashamed to say that I will judge a book by its cover. xD

  1. YES, the cover is totally the reason I want The ring and the crown too. So many bright colours, feels good just looking at it. And I liked the Blue bloods books, so I’m hoping Melissa de la Cruz won’t let us down.
    Dorothy must die, The prisoner of night and fog, Rebel belle and House of ivy and dorrow are on my spring TBR list as well, but the third Daughter of smoke and bone book tops everything for me. I need it like you need the latest J.R. Ward.
    I’ve read Etiquette and espionage, and it’s fun. I didn’t love it quite as much the Parasol protectorate series (have you read those?) but it definitely has potential, and familiar faces. I have the sequel somewhere, just have to get to it one of these days… 🙂

    1. I have 1 & 2 of the Parasol Protectorate. Got ’em at a second hand shop. Win! Im looking forward to them 🙂

      Ahhhhh. Daughter of Smoke and Bone is near the top of my TBR list too.

      Soooo many booooks.

      1. Well, far be it from me to tell you what to read, but I would recommend starting with the Parasol Protectorate series if you have the first book. The Finishing school books are a spinoff from that after all, even if they take place earlier, and a bunch of fun side characters from PP show up in Etiquette and espionage. Not to mention the whole steampunk world is better explained in PP. I think it makes E&E more enjoyable, because it isn’t quite so strong on its own.
        And YES, READ DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE ALREADY!!! 🙂 I really want to know what you think.

Talk to me!

