Posted in Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – Reasons I Love Being a Blogger/Reader

top ten

TTT, brought to you by The Broke and Bookish.

Top Ten Reasons I Love Being a Blogger/Reader

 

1. I have a messy brain. Too many thoughts, without an ‘off’ switch. Blogging and reading both help me to clear out the clutter and to block the little niggles.

2. Keeping busy. I love to be busy. Having nothing to do is like my worst nightmare. I recently finished Semester A at uni and there’s a two week ‘assessment’ period before Semester B starts. I have no assessments outstanding.. Soo.. Now what? BLOGGING! šŸ˜€

3. I am read. Ok, weird phrasing, but books and reading have always been a big part of my life. Literature makes me feel like ‘me’.

4. Nothing says it better than this pic:

images1MCNV0YIĀ So, I might not get that many ‘free’ books. But the possibility is there. Becoming a book blogger has opened up a few suitcases full of books for me. šŸ™‚

5. Community. I was, and still am, amazed at the strong sense of community and mutual support that can be found within the bookish world. Authors, bloggers, readers.. all come together in such a warm and welcoming way, and I never would have predicted such a response. So that’s you! Thank you for reading, for commenting, for making me feel happy and at home here.

6. Finding new. I have never been so immersed in literature. Whether it’s through twitter recommendations, bloglovin’ or the wordpress reader, I’m always finding new blogs and books to read.

7. Confidence. I know I babble. I know I’m sometimes a little too fuzzy about things, whereas at times I can also be prickly. Sometimes I wonder ‘why do y’all keep coming back?’ But for whateverĀ reason, you do, and thatĀ has given me more confidenceĀ to speak, to chat, to question, than I have ever had before.

8.Ā Visuals. Man alive, I loveĀ uploadingĀ bookĀ covers. Don’t they always look so bright and pretty and oh-so-readable when you blow them up, full size, on your blog? Mmm. I loveĀ to drool over a cover or two.

9.Ā I canĀ has smartz? Reading makesĀ you clever.Ā Not just because of what you learn while reading whatever book it is, but also because of the ‘after burn’. Like going for a run,Ā your body continues to be energized for hours after. Same as reading. I read an article about it recently.. Must find it..

10. Adventure.Ā In books. In blogging. It’s always a new adventure! AndĀ I never want it to stop!

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Reasons I Love Being a Blogger/Reader

  1. Top Three Reasons I Love Reading Your Blog (in association with TenBeats)

    1. Enthusiasm. It sells. Someone who can talk/write with passion can make even the most dry and uninteresting subject matters sound like something I need to know. When they’re talking about topics which I already like, their enthusiasm only makes me feel charged up myself.

    2. Honesty. As well as the obvious passion for your medium, it really strikes me that there’s a person behind the words. Ok, that’s probably a no-brainer, but so many people on-line seem obsessed with presenting a skewed caricature of themselves that it can be off-putting. You seem so down-to-earth and honest, with just a little bit of self-depreciation thrown in, that I can’t help but warm to the person behind the blog.

    3. I can haz new learnz. It’s nice for me to find out more about genres of writing that I’m not usually drawn to, as well as learn funny ways of writing sentences with more z’s in them. I love z’s. (“,)

    1. TenBeats really needs to open for business.. I bet it already is open somewhere. You little devil you! That’s a great memory!!!

      Thank you, for your continued support! šŸ˜€ xx

Talk to me!

