Posted in Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – The Books That Make Me Blub!

top ten

Brought to you by the Broke and the Bookish.

Top Ten Books That Will Make You Cry

– Including VA Bloodlines Spoiler (in case you haven’t read it yet. I don’t want to ruin that one for you)

Sorry guys. It seems I’m too much of a hard hearted bitch. I have NEVER cried when reading a book.

My range of bookish emotions:

  • Ooh, the suspense!
  • No. (lightly rumbling anger)
  • NO! (thunder…)
  • NOOO! (…and rage)
  • Ooh, butterflies!
  • Ooh, tingles
  • Ooh, tummy ache (because stress and sad times makes my stomach hurt)

And just when that protagonist does that thing that we all knew would happen, but it’s still no less shocking… And I get a lump in my throat… And my stomach is cramping like a bitch…

Nothing.

I did come very close once. I welled up a little, but stones don’t cry, so it quickly evaporated or something.

5996153

See, here’s the thing. In that moment before I let go, I really had been contemplating my death. I’d come to terms with it and accepted it. I also, however, had known Dimitri might do something exactly like this. He was just that fast and that good. That was why I was holding my stake in the hand that was dangling free.

I looked him in the eye. “I will always love you.”

Then I plunged the stake into his chest.

Oh god! How did I NOT cry?

I need an onion on hand, because my lack of wet emotion is worrying. (euw, ‘wet emotion’ was not a good choice of phrasing)

Which books made YOU cry? And what would you recommend to me? What do you think would help break the dam?

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – The Books That Make Me Blub!

    1. Thanks! Yeah, I just can’t do it. I’m totally there with all the feels… But my body refuses to acknowledge it with a tear.

Talk to me!

