Posted in Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – Characters That Can Keep Their Own Shoes

pins2

TTT is brought to you be the Broke and the Bookish.

Top Ten Characters I’d NEVER Want To Trade Places With

1. Catherine Earnshaw – She might be my all time favourite character that I love to hate. But I have enough trouble with my own mediocre emotional upheavals. One like Cathy’s might just finish me off. Heck, it killed her! I’m not letting her in my window…

wuthering-heights-quotes-69575

2. Gatsby – So I’d need a sex change.. But for me, he captures the terms ‘hopeless romantic’ and ‘tortured soul’.. Ok, he might also be considered as ‘obsessive’ and ‘one creepy stalker guy’, but I couldn’t suffer that amount of needy love for someone that it would make me want to transform myself in such a dramatic way. The house is pretty fly. And the wicked parties. I’ll take those.

great_gatsby

3. Tyrion Lannister – From Game of Thrones. This guy can NEVER catch a break! (Don’t ruin anything for me here, I haven’t read all the books!!!)

tumblr_msv9efrDuN1sh566ao1_1280

4. Mrs Bennet – Pride and Prejudice – Because man alive! That marriage business is hard work! And such a headache too. I do pity her ‘nerves’. Heh heh.

cd69d2e8ba65dffe25efad41c3ce2740

5. Adrian Ivashkov – Vampire Academy/Bloodlines – Dude. I wouldn’t cope with the mess his mind can be in sometimes. All that spirit… *exhales* No thank you! However…

f9c67af7518979a311166ea9227a8d0d78f92e8de95074236c0549ffdf4d6248

6. Bella – Twilight – Because MY GOSH SHE’S ANNOYING!

Hermione-VS-Bella-Swan-harry-potter-28548665-466-437

7. Stanley Yelnats – Holes – Simply put? I hate digging.

imagesF3J72NI5

Offred – The Handmaid’s Tale – Do I need to elaborate there? Cripes! What a nightmare!

imagesEYDO9F0G

9. Ron Weasley – Poor Ron. He’s another one that never seems to catch a break.

ron

10. Bitterblue – Regardless of how the story turns out for her, I would hate living in the shadow of Katsa’s awesomeness. And being treated like a child for how long?

12814804

 

___

1. http://www.brainguidance.com/wuthering-heights-quotes/wuthering-heights-quotes-69575/

3. http://gameofthronesfanart.com/post/60759971899/tyrion-lannister-kingslapper-fan-art-by-mkage

4. http://www.pinterest.com/megagerl/pins/

5. http://www.quickmeme.com/meme/37kp

6. http://www.fanpop.com/clubs/harry-potter/images/28548665/title/hermione-vs-bella-swan-fanart

7. http://teachyourdogs.com/problems/tips-about-how-to-stop-dogs-from-digging

8. http://thepoeticsproject.com/2013/04/25/graffiti-bringing-literature-to-the-streets/

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Characters That Can Keep Their Own Shoes

  1. Great list! Poor Ron never can catch a break, right? 😦 And I didn’t even think about Stanley Yelnats, but you’re so right!
    But when it comes to Pride and prejudice, what about Mr. Bennett? I don’t exactly want to trade places with him either…

    1. Maybe not. But at least Mr Bennet has the advantage of being a man. Women in Austen’s time were far too restricted for my liking. :/

Talk to me!

