Posted in Chit Chat

Why do good girls love bad boys? …in books!

shirt

I’ve always thought that there was something slightly wonky about me.

Give me a classic villain, or an obvious love triangle and I’m immediately on board with the motorbike riding, leather clad, brooding bad boy.

But if you, like me, can’t get enough of that sexy ‘shouldn’t go there’ character in book, FEAR NOT! If you’re a girl, then I’ve found the answer. If you’re a guy and you’re attracted to the bad guy? Sowwy.. I haven’t got the answer there, other than you probably have GREAT taste in hawtness.

“Under the hormonal influence of ovulation, women delude themselves into thinking that the sexy bad boys will become devoted partners and better dads,” Durante said. “When looking at the sexy cad through ovulation goggles, Mr. Wrong looked exactly like Mr. Right.”

DAMN YOU OVARIES!!

So what’s the point of this post? Well, I’ll tell you! Over the next few weeks I’ll be presenting the literary ‘bad guys’ that make my ovaries want to pop, and then try explain why… with pictures… Not of the ovaries, pictures of the ‘bad guy’ in question.

I’d love to hear which bad boys you think should be featured!

___

References –

http://www.livescience.com/20294-women-choose-bad-boys.html?utm_content=LiveScience&utm_campaign=seo%2Bblitz&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_medium=social%2Bmedia

http://www.asos.com/Zoe-Karssen/Zoe-Karssen-Good-Girls-Love-Bad-Boys-T-Shirt/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=1917974

Author:

YA writer. Epic reader. Professional procrastinator.

15 thoughts on “Why do good girls love bad boys? …in books!

  1. Oh I can’t wait to see this either! 🙂
    But I’m drawing a blank on suggestions. Does the guy in question have to ride a motorcycle? Or was that just an example?
    Does Heathcliff count as a bad boy?

      1. For me there are different levels when it comes to bad boys, some of them veer off into psychotic category when I just want to get away from them (see Warner in Shatter me)
        But then I have my Harry Potter villains like Draco Malfoy or Snape and I’m crushing on them hard without any sort of tangible reason.

  2. Omylanta! This is hilarious AND awesome! I knew them ovaries were nemesis! Frienemies! *gasp-flips hair*

    I’m VERY curious to see the book boys that make your ovaries pop and yes, thank you for the pictures of zee boys…not um…zee ovaries. *chuckles*

Talk to me!

